Review of “The Keatyn Chronicles” Books 4-7 by Jillian Dodd

Keatyn Chronicles 4-6The Keatyn Chronicles book 7Title: The Keatyn Chronicles Book 4-Love Me, Book 5-Adore Me, Book 6-Hate Me, Book 7-Get Me
Author: Jillian Dodd
Series: The Keatyn Chronicles 
Release Date: Love Me-8/10/13, Adore Me-11/23/13, Hate Me-3/30/14, Get Me-8/25/14
Pages: 1114-Books 4-7


Book 4-My mom says that you can’t love someone until you learn to love yourself. 
So even though Vincent is getting more and more scary. Even though he’s doing a nationwide search for me. I’m going to learn to love myself. 
Book 5-I’ve finally become the kind of girl my little sisters could look up to. Except for the lies. Lying to my friends is killing me. And the longer I’m there—the closer we get—the more I feel like I’m being eaten from the inside out. If I go back to Eastbrooke, I’ll end up nothing but a shell. So I’m not going back. I’m going to St. Croix by myself. And for the first time in my life, I’m okay with being alone. Except . . . I don’t actually end up on the island alone.
Book 6-I was told if I went away, he’d forget about me, lose interest, and move on. But he hasn’t. In fact, my being gone has only made things worse. So it’s time for me to take matters into my own hands. It’s time for me to fight back. Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
Book 7-Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script in the finale to Keatyn’s high school story. Will Keatyn get her life back? And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?

Chronicle Review by Wendy

In the forth book, Keatyn is still primarily focused on her new life at boarding school.  She concentrates on her relationships, the concept of true love, schoolwork, school projects, the school play, social committee, dance team, soccer, and all of the other extra activities she gets involved in doing.  The stalker issue gets pushed off to the side for a short while. Just when she is getting daily life into a rhythm, reality punches her in the gut! Murder, gossipy tabloids and a nationwide actress search specifically targeting Keatyn, all hit at once and in a snap she is forced to focus on her stalker, constantly consumed with the safety of anyone associated with her.

For her protection, and maybe a bit of supervision, she is assigned a bodyguard.  His cover story is that he is the new soccer coach…but being Keatyn’s soccer coach doesn’t explain any private time they spend together.  It forces Keatyn to make up more lies to protect the truth.  All of the deception with people she genuinely cares for, heavily weighs her down.  Keatyn finally starts to crack under all the pressure and stress. She is much more emotional in the second half of this series.  She holds it together just enough to keep up the facade, justifying her lies with the understanding that the truth will only put more people at risk.  Honestly, Jillian Dodd wrote Keatyn as a young lady with exceptionally strong spirit, even though she doesn’t realize just how tenacious she has become. 

She gets fed up playing only defense.  Keatyn’s fears fuel her anger towards her stalker and she starts calling the shots to take some control.  She antagonizes her stalker, eventually pushing him over the edge.  Book 7, Get Me, is full of action; abduction, more murder, the paparazzi, high speed chases and crashes, explosions and tons of suspense! One of Keatyn’s main goals before she had a stalker, was to bring all of her friends from completely different circles together.  This naive dream of hers never came to fruition until ironically, she wasn’t even thinking about the idea any longer. If you have read any of my other reviews, you will know I am a sucker for happy endings…This book didn’t disappoint me. I enjoyed reading the entire series even the second time through. Throughout each of these books, sexual situations are more descriptive so I recommend pre-teen and younger teen audiences should delay delving into Keatyn’s World until they are mature enough to grasp and tolerate more racy scenes.  That is the mom in me coming out…All in all, I really did enjoy all seven of these installments in Keatyn’s journey.

Wendy’s Rating: 5/6
King CrownKing CrownKing CrownKing CrownKing Crown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: